top of page

10 Year Anniversary!!

This past weekend, I got the privilege to celebrate J-Lodge's 10th year anniversary!!

For those that don't know, J-Lodge is a cafe in Hiratsuka, Kanagawa-Ken (it took us 6 hours driving from Kobe) and is used for ministry to reach out to the local University students. I got the privilege to help out and serve at this cafe and nearby churches back in 2008, so it was really nostalgic and encouraging to see how God has used J-Lodge and the people there to bring many to salvation! As people went around and shared what J-Lodge meant to them, a common theme was expressed: that through the people there, they were able to know and understand God's love toward them, which eventually led them to faith in Christ!!

34 A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another: just as I have loved you, you also are to love one another. 35 By this all people will know that you are my disciples, if you have love for one another.” John 13:34-35 Also, on Sunday, I attended Chigasaki Church in their new building and it was really encouraging just to see everyone and how many church members remembered the team and I. Kevin and I had the privilege to lead worship and Eguchi Sensei, or Yu-kun, a good friend of ours, gave the message on the Gospel! It was such a blessing being there, even though it was spontaneous for me! Below are some of the pictures that I took during this trip! Enjoy!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page